Languages

I really want to learn two languages at least, German because I just love their language and Japanese because 1. I have for as long as I can remember loved their culture and 2. If my best friend Jess moves there like she wants to (so she can teach English) I want to be able to visit her and know what people are saying. Sometimes I am a bit wary of the idea of going there because their culture is so different, things they consider to be rude Australians probably don’t but if Jess will be there than I might risk the possibility of embarrassing myself. Another language I am interested in learning is French since I wouldnโ€™t mind going there one day as well and it is a beautiful language in my opinion.

I just need to find the motivation to do it and I am also worried about my pronunciation of things. I have enough trouble with my own language sometimes. Like my brain and mouth just donโ€™t connect so when I try to explain what I am thinking to people or pronounce certain words I sound like an idiot and I find it very frustrating. It doesnโ€™t help that I also speak way too fast sometimes.

Leave a Reply

